Watch and React

I tried to get my parents to watch this video the other day. They have given me so much crap over the last 10/11 years about being vegan (and before that vegetarian), as they have grown up in Africa as very big red meat eaters.

To be honest, no-one I knew over there didn’t eat meat other than myself.

I urge you to watch this video (unlike my parents) called Earthlings. It is the most comprehensive documentary ever produced on the correlation between humankind, nature, and animals and human economic interests.

It has been filmed using hidden cameras and chronicles the day-to-day practices of some of the largest animal-dependent industries in the world.

It is tastefully narrated by Joaquin Phoenix, who has pretty much grown up Vegan/Vegetarian his whole life due to his more alternative up bringing.

 

I decided to live my life the way I have for so long now, long before this video was ever made, however everything in here confirms my reasoning for being Vegan, and for being so open with others about it. 

Now that you know the facts and have seen the pain and suffering that the worlds deems to be acceptable for one species and not anothr(humans), be one of those people who see wrong doing, and make a difference. Don’t be part of the problem and destruction. We can change this world if we are proactive.

Live an Animal Cruelty Free Life.

Leave a Reply

