Love???

Music holds immense power.
It can be a quick pick me up, it can remind you of a magical memory, it can put you in the mood for something, it can fill the void, be your friend, be your one true love.
It can also be your achilles heel.

Music toys with my soul. Yet I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I’m the type of person who can listen to one song, on repeat for 2 weeks (much to the disgust and complaints of my housemates). I currently have a song stuck in my head. I have a burning desire to listen to it, breathe it, soak it in. At the same time, it brings out emotions which I have toyed with and attempted to tuck away. One insecurity which is probably my biggest fear.

You can be the strongest of people, but you are only as strong as your greatest weakness. So what is my weakness? Those who know me well, know what it is. I probably shouldn’t be fearing it like I do. Apparently it will never happen as I imagine it to. Yet the nagging feeling, the cold shiver, the baroness of it all, still likes to plant itself deeply into the bed of my heart strings.

Will we ever have our fairy tale ending?
Does good always win over evil?
Does the sweet innocent girl always marry her prince charming?
Is there always a good balance?
Do we always get what we deserve?

No.

And my insecurity stands proud and active.

Seeping into my world of unconscious sleep, invading my dreams and desires.
A constant cold reminder that life might not always end well – that what I am heading towards in my hopes, is what I am running away from in reality.

Will I ever find my hero??

” I’ve been caught in between all I wish for and all I need”

Lets hope this particular story has a happy ending.

Currently listening to Joseph Arthur

Leave a Reply

