Casual Observer

There was a car crash on Friday night.
I was just behind it.
At the time I didn’t think it was that serious.
3 people died, and the fourth is in intensive care fighting for her life. 
They were all 17.

 

How much more tragedy must this world face?
How much more disaster must rest upon our eyes and scar our souls?

I just want to be alone tonight.
But the thought of being alone scares me.

I’m afraid of what I may think.

Currently listening to Mandy Moore – Umbrella

Leave a Reply

