Against the tide

I love ocean imagery.

In fact I love the Ocean. I am happiest when I am in it, near it.
Actually my favourite moments have been lying on the shoreline after midnight in the northeast of qatar, miles away from anything, with my tent a couple of hundred metres away.

Staring up at the stars, with the tide kissing my sand coated feet.
Not a single sound other than the gurgling splashes as it licks the coast.
Nothing but myself and my thoughts, and the beauty that is serenity.
The beauty that is nature.

I live too far away from the ocean, and the beaches here are more crowded.
Now I am too afraid to think.

I look around and see so much pain, so much desperation, so much destruction and a tainted future.
No one seems to care. The lack of selflessness has created a world filled with lust, and ego and image.

This is not a world I want to be a part of.

I beg for the ocean to swallow me in my wholeness, to bury me in deep waters, where I am far away from man.

Leave a Reply

