Reality

I’ve really been anti-social lately. Not rude or anything, but just having a lack of desire to go out, and attend all the multiple events, that this time of the year always seems to bring.

I contribute it to finding out about my results, and trying to look after myself a lot more. As long as I can remember, I have always been busy – whether it’s playing sport, making music, doing things for friends, working to support myself and others or getting through uni.

Lately I’ve been favouring staying at home watching movies, or going for walks and bike rides over going to big parties and having super late nights. I know some people are disappointed that I’m not showing my face, but I don’t want to burn out again. I’m on holidays now, and the timing really couldn’t be better. I’m going to milk them for as much as I can and just do the things I love, and only spend time with those who I value.

Seeing mom again, after a long hard year, is going to rule so hard. 2008 really has been tough – 2009 can only be better.

Currently listening to Mindsnare and Cut Sick

Leave a Reply

