Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

So my brother and I are saving up for a trip to America this year.

My saving has been going amazing, esp after exhausting a lot of my money on my six week trip over Dec/Jan to Qatar and Australia’s east coast.

However this week, I will be saying goodbye to 1100 of my money to an unexpected expense.

After years and years of waiting for British Immigration Legislation to change, I can now easily apply for my British Citizenship and Passport. That above mentioned amount is how much Aussie Dollars I have to pay.

At least it means that when I travel, I don’t have to pay for a million visas, and that I don’t have to line up in the “other countries” line at airport security and passport check thus reducing my sometimes 3 hour wait to a mere 15 minutes.

I will now be more able to travel, but have less money to do so – for the time being.

Leave a Reply

