Taking the backseat.

I am really happy for him. Really really happy, don’t get me wrong.
I just feel really left out at the moment.

This last weekend, Easter weekend is prime proof of it.

You’d think that my only relative here, would want to be apart of this with me.
But no. Friday he goes to her house for her family dinner. Stays the night. Doesn’t come home all day.

I briefly see him at a party on Saturday night, and she stays the night.
Only then do I get invited to a lunch the next day (that everyone else seemed to already know about – apparently he forgot to tell me).

He doesn’t get me anything for it either.. says he couldn’t find anything
so that’s right..
I got nothing for Easter from anyone…
Not even a card, or a note or anything..
But did he forget her? Of course not.

All my other friends were off spending time with their family this weekend, when my family was off, spending time with another one.

It’s good to feel ~loved~.

This is why I don’t want to go out and see people, and leave my couch.
I just get disappointed time and time again.
I feel like I can’t trust anyone.
Instead I submerge myself into fake realities, into dvds.

Leave a Reply

