Work Incidents

As the end of the term draws near, the kids antics just start volumizing.
This week I had my first major fire hazard, and not even in my woodwork workshop.

It was in my drawing class.

It started off just a normal class, with my year 12’s. One of them was looking sort of suspicious and one of the only girls in the class kept on looking over. You always have to expect some mischief with a class of all boys barre two.

I looked up, everything was fine, looked down to write something, heard a small noise, looked up, only to see a fire erupting from the boys pencil case. He’d decided to light a match inside his pencil case and it caught alive.

That fire is now dead, and so is that match.

Leave a Reply

