Emergency Ball Dress

So we had the ball last weekend.
I tried on this dress in my wardrobe which I though would be perfect on the Thursday night.
It was a tad too short for an acceptable teachers dress at a school function, so now I was dressless.
Did I also mention that I resembled a very famous 80’s popstar named Madonna in this dress, minus the conical bosom?

So it’s Saturday morning and I have nothing to wear. The ball is in a few short hours. What is a girl to do?
Head to the city, luckily in the first shop I went to, I found two dresses which I thought would be appropriately. Even better. There was a sale.

So the entire trip cost me 149 bucks for two dresses, in a two hour round trip which included 40 minutes driving time, and stopping for lunch. Not bad.

The dress, a plain formal one, knee length – something that wouldn’t outshine the girls’ big evening, but wouldn’t make me seem too old and haggard.

I’ll let you be the judge.

SANY0136

SANY0137

Leave a Reply

