We never would have imagined.

Have you ever had a very special song with your best friend, that just makes everything perfect.
It can make a crap day seem bearable.
It makes you remember and smile.
It causes excitement.
It reminds you about how amazing your relationship is.

Well, my best friend and I have such a song. It’s a song of a band, that before last night we had only seen once in concert. It’s a song that they never play, because they have had a very significant lineup change.

But this song is truely amazing.

I was exhausted from flying back in from Melbourne and getting in at 1am, only to go to work by 8am.
It was a long hard day, and then the Haste the Day concert loomed.

Everyone else bailed (except for Braden), so Sarah and I travelled into the city in Howie to see them.

The set was so tight, the unfilled room of the amplifier was pleasant, and they were playing a good mix of songs.

I offhandedly commented to Sarah about how totally amazing it would be if they played American Love.
This is a song, we have always shared. That we have listened to on repeat for roadtrips.
That means a lot to us.

She was like, it’d be amazing, but will probably never happen.
The very next song was AMERICAN LOVE.

We both couldn’t believe our eyes and ears and we went completely mental.
I had to film this song of course.

Enjoy.

Exchanging Beauty For The Ashes
Given My Heart To Nothing Real
Exchanging Beauty For the Ashes
Given My Heart To Nothing Real
I’ve Given My Heart Away
To So Many Things
So Many Times I’ve Failed
Help Me Stop This Endless Cycle
Remind Me Of How It Can Be

Take Me Back I Surrender All
Without You My Heart Is Broken

I Never Should have Let You Go
I Never Should have Let You Slip
Through My Arms
I Never Should have Let You Go
I Never Should have Let You Slip
Through My Arms

As The Sun Sets Tonight (I Never Should Have Let You Go)
I’ll Hold You With All That I Am(I Never Should Have Let You Slip Through My Arms)
As The Sun Sets Tonight (I Never Should Have Let You Go)
I’ll Hold You With All That I Am(I Never Should Have Let You Slip Through My Arms)
As The Sun Sets Tonight (I Never Should Have Let You Go)
I’ll Hold You With All That I Am(I Never Should Have Let You Slip Through My Arms)

I Never Should Have Let You Go
Promise me, you’d stay with me forever, forever
I Never Should Have Let You Go
Promise me, you’d stay with me forever, forever
I Never Should Have Let You Go
Promise me, you’d stay with me forever, forever
Forgive me

For running so quickly to the outside
For running so quickly to the outside

Leave a Reply

