And here I am

I came to a realization on the weekend.

I probably should have moved to Melbourne.
What I’ve come to realize is in my case, if you get seriously sick (glandular fever -> swine flu ->pneumonia -> damaged lungs and more), and you don’t go out much for a year, your friends will leave you.

Move on. Forget about you.

Looks like I had amazing friends.

The harsh truth is that I no longer have to option of calling up people to hang out with my “friends” on weekends, week nights etc..

They are too busy with their current partner, their new friends, their friends who weren’t bedridden for most of this year.

I’ve pretty much lost everyone.
It even takes my best friend three weeks to slot me into her schedule.

So I guess I’m going to have to turn over a new leaf, and at my age try and start over again, and make some new friends. Something that would have been easier, had I moved to a new city.

Actually my interstate friends seem to care more about me than my local ones. Kind of strange isn’t it.

Really disappointing.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by shamrfc on December 8, 2009 at 12:55 am

    good luck!

  2. thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

