Dear Hockey,

I love the fact that you keep me fit, give me enjoyment, enable me to make a range of new friends as well as satisfy my need for competitiveness and let out some aggression.

HOWEVER

I am not enjoying watching my quads and hammys getting more and more developed in size and stature as the weeks progress.

Hypertrophy.

Talk about lower body strength! Maybe I should have chosen a sport that doesn’t require you to squat for long periods of time in order to be successful.

In other news, my legs are still aching from last Thursday session, and made running in my match on Sunday uincomfortable.
This morning however after last night’s turf sesh (which went amazing, my new hitting technique is making me sold as). I feel like I have been run over by a truck.

My torso is completely aching, so much I can’t decide whether it’s my ribs, my back or my chest that’s hurting more.

Training again tomorrow.
Run tonight.

It really is a good life!

Leave a Reply

