Ear Pleasurer

This week, I got to catch up with a good interstate friend in the form of Mikeh or Carcass, otherwise known as the drummer of The Middle East. Yes, I’ve raved about them before. Mikeh as always was good to me, and secured me entry into yet another amazing festival his band was playing in.
This time it was On the Brightside, and I even scored catered lunch backstage with the bands… we still don’t know what that yellow stuff they served us was? giant cous cous perhaps? It was gross regardless.

The Middle East as always was superb, here’s a snapshot of one of their songs I got on my iphone, with guest appearances from Mumford and Sons.

I had to leave early to play a hockey match, but a special pass saw me seeing and falling in love with these guys all over again.

I love this song so much!

Here are some memories, and how good is watching the bands from the actual stage, and being able to look out upon the crowds. AMAZING!

Thank you Mikeh. I loved seeing you again!

Leave a Reply

